top of page
  • laurengoodall19

Peace -By Lauren

Updated: Apr 28, 2020

Peace

Peace is something I have been thinking about lots during this lockdown season. At times I haven’t felt very peaceful, I have felt everything but peace.

But God, time after time has been reminding me that he can bring peace into every situation. The worship song ‘Tremble’ starts with the word ‘peace’, bring it all to peace the storm surrounding me, let it rage”. Jesus is the keeper of Peace.


I don’t know how you are feeling but I just wanted to write this to you as parents and suggest some activities that you could do during this time as a family.


One suggestion is you could play the song ‘Tremble’ or the’ Peace’ by Hillsong Young and Free. You could play one of these songs over your family and read Bible verses about peace.

Here are a few suggestions:


Colossians 3:15

“Let the peace of Christ rule in your hearts, since as members of one body you were called to peace. And be thankful”.


Philippians 4:7

“And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.”


John 14: 27

“Peace I leave with you; my peace I give you. I do not give to you as the world gives. Do not let your hearts be troubled and do not be afraid”.

The Bible is full of verses about God’s peace and comfort during this time.

You could make a collage with the word peace in the centre and create a picture by drawing or writing all the things that bring you peace.

In the Bible doves represent peace, so you could make a dove. There are lots of templates for these online.

Then you could decorate the dove and write prayers on it for yourself or for others that might need peace during this time.


One thing I know I find helpful is having a Bible verse stuck up in a room in the house so every time I go into that room, I see the Bible verse and it’s a real comfort.

However, you are feeling during this time remember that you are not alone, God is with you!


Love Lauren x

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page